Challenge update.

So the challenge has been going well so far. my good friend and fellow blogger ‘Bettylivin’ has now seen my challenge so its real.

So far so good, I will admit that I had some Diet Coke last night, I figured it was ok because in Weight Watchers diet soda is free, its actually less points then juice. So a small addendum was made to the rules, I will allow myself to have Diet Sodas.

So Sunday I had a delightful brunch of Mangos and Grapes, my work snack was an awesome plate of steamed veggies (white asparagus, cauliflower and red bell peppers), then my “dinner” was 2 stalks of celery and some pineapple rings. I had plenty of green tea, coffee and water through the day.

This morning I had Apple Slices with Warm Apple Agavee Hemp Puree (100 organic apple butter {which is really just slow cooked apples, there is no actual butter involved} with agavee and hemp seeds) and coffee for breakfast, it was actually really good! Theres a really good chance that this little invention will make it into my post-challenge diet.   Which makes me happy because my go-to post bar snack is Apples, Peanut Butter and Cheese. Even though PB is one of my top 5 favorite foods, it may be replaced by W.A.A.P (yeah I acronym’d it).I did a little comparison and: One Tablespoon Eden 100% Organic Apple Butter= 20 Calories (0 from Fat) and 4 g’s of Carbs, and is 0 Weight Watchers Points where as One Tablespoon of Kraft Chunky Peanut Butter (my usual go to) = 90 Calories (72 from Fat) and 3g’s of Carbs and is 2 Weight Watchers points. Numbers dont lie;  Apple Butter wins

The no alchol isnt as hard as I thought it would be. I didn’t have my usual after work drinks yesterday or Saturday. I’m pretty sure that one of my co-workers now thinks I’m preggers though. Which I am most definitly not. I just hit a good few days when none of the house is drinking, which is kind of weird because the 3 of us do enjoy having some drinks together (I should point out that I live with 2 amazing guys who can drink most people I know under the table.) So thanks karma!

Thats all I got for now, just figured an update would be a good way to distract me from the Burger King commercials.

Until next time,

-be a river with me

One thought on “Challenge update.

  1. Awwww. thanks for the shout out! Glad it’s going good so far. Peanut butter and apples are one of my fave snacks too. Lookin’ forward to more updates!

Leave a Reply

