Challenge over.

I finished!!!

7 Days of vegan/carb free living. and I have to say I felt GREAT! I was sleeping better and I had more energy. The toughest day was by far Saturday. A good friend, lets call him ‘Archie’ texts me early in the morning, and tells me that hes coming to visit. So he spends the day drinking while I work. I was just watching the clock, I wanted to drink SOOOO bad with him. So I finished work at about 5:30, then at 6 on the nose I started drinking. And continued to drink.

Needless to say,  Saturday night is somewhat fuzzy. I do remember having a Chimichanga at the Mexican bar in the next town, and talking to the band that was playing. Then its all hazy. *LESSON: If you want to get HAMMERED super easy, go on a week long cleanse* it was a fun night though, apparently I was really funny when I came back to the house.

My hangover was epic. I felt like a tree was growing out of my forehead. I went into work yesterday and wanted to curl up in a ball and cry. But I got through it, thankfully. Archie’s hangover was WAY worse, which made me happy not gonna lie. He still looked hot as hell though. My co-worker got his hands on my ultimate favourite hangover food, ‘BBQ Chicken Poutine’ and made me the happiest.

So to cap of my challenge/weekend hangover Im going to finish off with a few lessons I’ve learnt:

  1. Vegan food is actually SUPER delish
  2. I could if need be, live on dried mangos and cashews
  3. Being the sober one at a bar SUCKS!
  4. There is something awesome about doing a personal challenge
  5. Downing a friends beer between vodka 7’s will not usually end well
  6. Leeks arent as intimidating to cook with as I thought
  7. The only thing I really miss when on a vegan diet is Cheese
  8. Its SUPER easy to become a waste case when you havent drank in a week.

So the challenge was a sucess, now I have to find a new one.

Until next time.

– be a river with me

Leave a Reply

