Athlete Interviews

I will openly admit it, I love talk shows. I have my favotites that I hate to miss, but ‘real life’ usually gets in my way so I cant watch them as religiously as I would like to. In the past few years I have developed a love for Late Night talk shows, there a little raunchier then day-time and usually a little less fake. Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson have to be my favorites. I find those 2 guys HILARIOUS and the interviews usually dont suck.

I was watching Fallon last night and was super happy, the show’s in Indianapolis this week for the Superbowl (which I am super pumped about, I have a thing for the Patriots). They did the hilarious bit ‘Head Swap’ AND! TIM TEBOW was on!!!!  Its well known that I have a HUGE crush on TimTebow (you have to say it as one word) so I was happy. The TimTebow interview was the inspiration for this post. It was AWESOME! Instead of me just rambling on for why it rocked Im just gonna toss a list out there:

  1. He wore a suit…a well fitting suit
  2. He said ‘Sir’ and Thank You a dozen times
  3. He was gracious about the redonk cheering for him
  4. He talked about how he was flattered that ‘Tebowing’ had become a thing
  5. He made a jab at Jimmy Fallon (he called the Te-Bowie performance “pitchy”)
  6. He told a super sweet story about “Teebowing while Chemo-ing” (youtube it)
  7. He just LOOKED GOOD

So those are my 7 reasons for why TimTebow rocked on Fallon. After the interview I got to thinking about other althletes who were awesome interviews, and who were really bad. Heres a list of my top athlete interviews:

  1. Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints (NFL)
  2. Sidney Crosby of the Pitsburg Penguins (NHL)
  3. Derek Jeter of the New York Yankees (MLB)
  4. Tim Thomas of the Boston Bruins (NHL)
  5. Lance Armstrong (Former Pro Cyclist)
  6. Wayne Gretzky (Hockey Legend)
  7. Tim Tebow of the Denver Broncos *as if Im not gonna say TimTebow*

I recomened YouTubing all of these guys, they are well spoken and represent there teams and their sports well. I will also say that I enjoy Todd Bertuzzi and Zedeno Chara press conferences, they make me smile.

until next time.

– be a river with me

Leave a Reply

