The Rewind Button- Whats Going On.

Admittedly, my musical tastes are all over the map. I listen to as much Childish Gambino as I do Zack Brown Band. I dig music from the 40’s and musicals and swedish death metal. I just love music. So when this weeks album turned out to be ‘Whats Goin On’ by Marvin Gaye, I was stoked. ‘Heard It Through The Grapevine’ is SOOO great and is featured in one of my all time favourite movies ‘The Big Chill’ (Watch it if you havent, its AMAZING) So naturally I had high hopes for this album.

I was not by any means, disapointed. The album is so soulfull and beautiful. You can hear the passion in Gayes voice on all the tracks, ‘Wholy Holy’ was a delightful surprise, the insturmental alone is the perfect blend of jazz and soul. Then with the lryics…. its just wicked. I love me some Marvin.

Top Songs: Flying High, Whats Goin On and Wholy Holy.

Check out what the other bloggers in the project have to say,

bettylivin.com

Life Doesn’t Have to Suck

Grad Student By Day

Pimplomat

Renée Sylvestre-Williams”

Sara Bynoe

La Belle Vie

MusicQwest

Zachary Stevenson

1throne: King of the internets

Up Next: Exile on Main Street!

until next time

– be a river with me

 

4 thoughts on “The Rewind Button- Whats Going On.

  1. Pingback: Rewind Button- Marvin Gaye, What’s Goin On « Betty LIVIN

  2. Pingback: The Rewind Button: What's Going On | Pimplomat

  3. Pingback: Rewind Button- Exile on Main Street, Rolling Stones « Betty LIVIN

Leave a Reply

