my breakup letter with carbs.

Dear Carbohydrates,

After a 20 somthing year long relationship, I think we should stop seeing each other. I will miss you,  you have always been there for me, the fresh made pasta that Kris makes, the awesome-ness of a bagel with cream cheese…. and so many other ways.

Its time for us to not be together as much, and thats my fault, I’ve become addicted to you. Its easier for everyone if we just stop seeing eachother, maybe we can try again when I can fit into the super cute American Eagle dress that I bought last summer and havent been able to wear. I want to be able to say “I need new clothes cause nothing fits” because its all to big for me.

I know its cliche but, I cant love me if I still love you.

Please dont be mad if I start seeing the gym more, he’s someone that I need to get to know better.

Goodbye, tell gnocchi and those pilsbury biscuts at work that I’ll miss them.

until next time

– be a river with me

Leave a Reply

