SPRINGSTEEN!!

best money ive ever spent

I went home a few weeks ago to see my family …. and well

SPRINGSTEEN!!!

I could not have been happier.  The seats werent the greatest but they were in the same room as BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN. I was stoked!

He played for 3.5 hours and killed for the entire time. He played alot of his new stuff and a wicked selection of his older stuff. Best preformances were ‘Jack of All Trades’, ‘Incident on 57th Street’, ‘Tenth Avenue Freeze Out’, ‘The Rising’ and ‘Waiting on A Sunny Day’.

Heres the set list from the show:

1. Working on the Highway
2. Hungry Heart
3. Sherry Darling
4. We Take Care of Our Own
5. Wrecking Ball
6. Death to My Hometown
7. My City of Ruins
8. Spirit in the Night
9. Thundercrack (sign request)
10. Jack of All Trades
11. Murder Incorperated
12. Prove It All Night
13. Candy’s Room
14. MONA into She’s The One
15. Darlington County
16. Shackled and Drawn
17. Waiting on a Sunny Day
18. Incident on 57th Street (Solo Piano)
19. The Rising
20. Badlands
21. Land of Hope and Dreams

22. We Are Alive
23. Thunder Road
24. Born To Run
25. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
26. Dancing In The Dark
27. Tenth Avenue Freeze Out
28. Twist And Shout
29. Glory Days

It was EPIC!! of 29 songs I new the lryics to 21… thats not to shabby.

It was a great night, I saw him with my parents who as I’ve said before, are wicked awesome and super into music. I couldn’t think of 2 other people I would have rather seen Bruce with.

I

62 and KILLING IT

ive done alot of things, and seen some cool shit along the way, but Bruce is HANDS DOWN NO QUESTIONS ASKED THE BEST FICKIN THING OF MY LIFE.

until next time

– be a river with me

Leave a Reply

